Bradley County surplus funds list
The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes a list of the money it holds from tax sales in Bradley County (Arkansas). The official list shows 16 amounts totalling $114,227, the largest $76,128. Claims are decided under Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026.
Surplus funds on the official list
Showing 10 of 16 rows
| Amount | Property | Former owner | Sale | Claim deadline | Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $76,128.12 | Address not publishedParcel 100-00010-000 | S. H. | Aug 5, 2024 | not stated | 4-11 |
| $19,495.13 | Address not publishedParcel 735-00030-000 | G. S. L. / G. S. L. | Aug 27, 2025 | not stated | 4-6 |
| $6,597.00 | Address not publishedParcel 100-00009-000 | S. H. | Aug 5, 2024 | not stated | 4-10 |
| $5,012.07 | Address not publishedParcel 731-00162-000 | T. B. / T. B. / D. B. J. | Aug 27, 2025 | not stated | 4-4 |
| $1,897.02 | Address not publishedParcel 700-18001-000 | L. A. / P. M. | Aug 5, 2024 | not stated | 5-3 |
| $1,373.84 | Address not publishedParcel 713-00112-000 | B. F. T. & W. M. | Aug 5, 2024 | not stated | 7-8 |
| $1,092.00 | Address not publishedParcel 700-49037-000 | J. G. | Aug 5, 2024 | not stated | 5-10 |
| $797.26 | Address not publishedParcel 009-01003-000 | G. B. / T. B. | Aug 27, 2025 | not stated | 1-5 |
| $697.11 | Address not publishedParcel 742-00086-000 | C. J. / T. J. | Oct 4, 2024 | not stated | 10-3 |
| $253.99 | Address not publishedParcel 007-03032-000 | M. R. C. | Oct 4, 2024 | not stated | 2-7 |
HeritageDeed Pro
See all 16 listings in Bradley County
$114,227.44 in surplus funds on this list.
- Every row and column of every county list
- CSV download and full listing history
- Daily email of new listings
- Every lookup in full, and the API
Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel. Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.
How to claim surplus funds in Bradley County
Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.
Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. Statute: Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules.
HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.
Liens are paid before the former owner
Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
HeritageDeed does not search title records in Bradley County yet, so no report can be ordered here; the liens of record are in the Bradley County Clerk's Official Records. Counties HeritageDeed covers.
Questions about Bradley County surplus funds
Where is the Bradley County surplus funds list?
The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes the county's official available excess proceeds list (statewide) (updated by the commissioner as sales close). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.
How much surplus is on the Bradley County list?
16 amounts totalling $114,227, the largest $76,128, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.
How do I claim surplus funds in Bradley County?
Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. The rule: Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.
Is there a deadline to claim Bradley County surplus funds?
Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel.
Are liens paid before the former owner?
Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
About this list
- Published by
- Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands
- List
- Available excess proceeds list (statewide)
- Updated by the office
- Updated by the Commissioner as sales close
- Updated by HeritageDeed
- Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
- Statute
- Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules
- Rows / total
- 16 / $114,227.44
All surplus funds lists and state claim rules
Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.