Title reports $49 · others $100–$400See prices

Cross County surplus funds list

The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes a list of the money it holds from tax sales in Cross County (Arkansas). The official list shows 19 amounts totalling $33,684, the largest $7,985. Claims are decided under Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026.

Surplus funds on the official list

Showing 10 of 19 rows

Surplus funds on the official list, sortable by amount and claim deadline
AmountPropertyFormer ownerSaleClaim deadlineCase
$7,984.87Address not publishedParcel 814-05713-000V. & A. S.Sep 19, 2024not stated24-2
$6,949.82Address not publishedParcel 710-07067-000N. B. C.Aug 26, 2025not stated4-6
$3,364.84Address not publishedParcel 002-00219-000T. F. S. / G. B.Sep 19, 2024not stated13-2
$3,314.25Address not publishedParcel 900-01559-000A. & I. M.Sep 19, 2024not stated30-3
$2,132.32Address not publishedParcel 900-00223-000J. N.Sep 19, 2024not stated28-3
$2,039.50Address not publishedParcel 002-00206-000T. F. & W. S. / G. B.Sep 19, 2024not stated12-2
$1,694.17Address not publishedParcel 900-00203-000J. G. / D. G.Sep 19, 2024not stated28-2
$1,445.44Address not publishedParcel 900-03526-000J. H. / R. H.Aug 26, 2025not stated13-4
$1,195.00Address not publishedParcel 900-03418-000M. D. & G. R.Aug 26, 2025not stated12-5
$705.08Address not publishedParcel 900-00546-000P. A. W.Aug 26, 2025not stated9-3

HeritageDeed Pro

See all 19 listings in Cross County

$33,684.33 in surplus funds on this list.

  • Every row and column of every county list
  • CSV download and full listing history
  • Daily email of new listings
  • Every lookup in full, and the API

$39/month

Cancel any time

Unlock with Pro

Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel. Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.

How to claim surplus funds in Cross County

Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.

Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. Statute: Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules.

HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.

Liens are paid before the former owner

Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.

HeritageDeed does not search title records in Cross County yet, so no report can be ordered here; the liens of record are in the Cross County Clerk's Official Records. Counties HeritageDeed covers.

Questions about Cross County surplus funds

Where is the Cross County surplus funds list?

The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes the county's official available excess proceeds list (statewide) (updated by the commissioner as sales close). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.

How much surplus is on the Cross County list?

19 amounts totalling $33,684, the largest $7,985, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.

How do I claim surplus funds in Cross County?

Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. The rule: Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.

Is there a deadline to claim Cross County surplus funds?

Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel.

Are liens paid before the former owner?

Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.

About this list

Published by
Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands
List
Available excess proceeds list (statewide)
Updated by the office
Updated by the Commissioner as sales close
Updated by HeritageDeed
Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
Statute
Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules
Rows / total
19 / $33,684.33

All surplus funds lists and state claim rules

Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.