Pulaski County surplus funds list
The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes a list of the money it holds from tax sales in Pulaski County (Little Rock). The official list shows 390 amounts totalling $3,412,144, the largest $337,248. Claims are decided under Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026.
Surplus funds on the official list
Showing 10 of 390 rows
| Amount | Property | Former owner | Sale | Claim deadline | Case | Check recorded liens on this parcel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $337,247.74 | 63 VALLEY ESTATES CTParcel 43L1010000600 | R. L. E. W. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 164-1 | Check liens |
| $145,370.24 | 13808 SWEET BAY DRParcel 44L0720006700 | M. L. S. R. & F. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 169-2 | Check liens |
| $143,489.35 | 5908 GLENHAVEN PLParcel 23S0220014300 | W. Y. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 45-4 | Check liens |
| $99,632.82 | GALLOWAY RDParcel M | M. G. A. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 43-5 | |
| $83,730.20 | 8608 EDWINA DRParcel 44L1980001200 | FIFTH THIRD MORTGAGE COMPANY | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 190-4 | Check liens |
| $76,773.42 | 4009 FREEMAN CIRParcel 33N1570004100 | S. R. C. R. | Jul 23, 2025 | not stated | 68-6 | Check liens |
| $69,708.33 | BATESVILLE PIKEParcel 21R0290006900 | M. J. M. | Jul 23, 2025 | not stated | 17-1 | |
| $68,841.64 | 81 SUNSET DRParcel 33N0850011700 | R. T. M. | Jul 23, 2025 | not stated | 65-5 | Check liens |
| $67,083.94 | 1320 W 57TH STParcel 33N0460006900 | M. G. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 68-9 | Check liens |
| $67,018.96 | 5422 CHAUVIN DRParcel 33N0500009900 | T. H. | Jul 22, 2024 | not stated | 69-1 | Check liens |
HeritageDeed Pro
See all 390 listings in Pulaski County
$3,412,144.17 in surplus funds on this list.
- Every row and column of every county list
- CSV download and full listing history
- Daily email of new listings
- Every lookup in full, and the API
Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel. Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. Under 26 CAR 400-402(b)(2), government claims are paid first from Arkansas excess proceeds. A HeritageDeed title report lists the mortgages and liens recorded on the parcel: $49. Rows of $1,000 or more have the button. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.
Email me if surplus is listed for an address
Property Watch checks the Pulaski County surplus funds list every night. Add the address of a property you own, are buying or follow, and get an email if surplus funds from a sale of that property appear on the list later.
How to claim surplus funds in Pulaski County
Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.
Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. Statute: Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules.
HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.
Liens are paid before the former owner
Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
A HeritageDeed title report for the address lists the deeds, mortgages matched to their releases and the liens of record, and names any surplus amount on this list for the same parcel. Use "Check liens on this property" on a row to start one with the address filled in.
More on how records work here: Pulaski County title search.
Check the liens on a Pulaski County property
AI title search, $49 per report. Usually ready in about a minute. Full refund if we can't deliver.
Questions about Pulaski County surplus funds
Where is the Pulaski County surplus funds list?
The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes the county's official available excess proceeds list (statewide) (updated by the commissioner as sales close). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.
How much surplus is on the Pulaski County list?
390 amounts totalling $3,412,144, the largest $337,248, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.
How do I claim surplus funds in Pulaski County?
Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. The rule: Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.
Is there a deadline to claim Pulaski County surplus funds?
Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel.
Are liens paid before the former owner?
Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
About this list
- Published by
- Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands
- List
- Available excess proceeds list (statewide)
- Updated by the office
- Updated by the Commissioner as sales close
- Updated by HeritageDeed
- Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
- Statute
- Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules
- Rows / total
- 390 / $3,412,144.17
All surplus funds lists and state claim rules
Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.