Title reports $49 · others $100–$400See prices

Scott County surplus funds list

The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes a list of the money it holds from tax sales in Scott County (Arkansas). The official list shows 16 amounts totalling $108,091, the largest $30,813. Claims are decided under Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026.

Surplus funds on the official list

Showing 10 of 16 rows

Surplus funds on the official list, sortable by amount and claim deadline
AmountPropertyFormer ownerSaleClaim deadlineCase
$30,812.91Address not publishedParcel 001-03951-002C. K.Aug 1, 2025not stated4-2
$18,608.72Address not publishedParcel 001-01935-000H. A.Aug 1, 2025not stated2-2
$9,448.70Address not publishedParcel 001-03154-006JIMMY R WHITE (STATE)Jul 19, 2024not stated5-3
$9,325.43Address not publishedParcel 001-07864-000J. H. & K. D. H.Aug 1, 2025not stated4-8
$7,973.30Address not publishedParcel 001-08394-000G. R.Jul 19, 2024not stated8-7
$6,280.26Address not publishedParcel 001-01936-000D. A.Aug 1, 2025not stated2-3
$6,153.00Address not publishedParcel 001-05923-000B. H.Jul 19, 2024not stated7-4
$4,592.91Address not publishedParcel 001-03227-000L. S. & L. H.Aug 1, 2025not stated3-3
$3,441.52Address not publishedParcel 001-03676-000G. C. S.Jul 19, 2024not stated6-1
$2,725.55Address not publishedParcel 001-02377-000V. C.Jul 19, 2024not stated5-1

HeritageDeed Pro

See all 16 listings in Scott County

$108,091.22 in surplus funds on this list.

  • Every row and column of every county list
  • CSV download and full listing history
  • Daily email of new listings
  • Every lookup in full, and the API

$39/month

Cancel any time

Unlock with Pro

Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel. Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.

How to claim surplus funds in Scott County

Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.

Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. Statute: Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules.

HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.

Liens are paid before the former owner

Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.

HeritageDeed does not search title records in Scott County yet, so no report can be ordered here; the liens of record are in the Scott County Clerk's Official Records. Counties HeritageDeed covers.

Questions about Scott County surplus funds

Where is the Scott County surplus funds list?

The Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands publishes the county's official available excess proceeds list (statewide) (updated by the commissioner as sales close). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.

How much surplus is on the Scott County list?

16 amounts totalling $108,091, the largest $30,813, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.

How do I claim surplus funds in Scott County?

Look up the owner's last name on the Commissioner's available excess proceeds list and request the claim form, or contact the Commissioner of State Lands for a form. The rule: Per the Commissioner of State Lands: excess proceeds are held in escrow for one year after the sale; then the record owner at the time of the sale may apply. For parcels sold after July 1, 2018 the funds are held available for two years (three years for sales from July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2018); money not collected in that time is returned to the county.

Is there a deadline to claim Scott County surplus funds?

Not shown: the Commissioner states the holding periods, not a closing date for each parcel.

Are liens paid before the former owner?

Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.

About this list

Published by
Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands
List
Available excess proceeds list (statewide)
Updated by the office
Updated by the Commissioner as sales close
Updated by HeritageDeed
Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
Statute
Arkansas Commissioner of State Lands, excess proceeds rules
Rows / total
16 / $108,091.22

All surplus funds lists and state claim rules

Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.