Marion County surplus funds list
The Marion County Clerk of Court and Comptroller, Tax Deeds publishes a list of the money it holds from tax deed sales in Marion County (Ocala). The official list shows 880 amounts totalling $9,494,579, the largest $131,263. Claims are decided under Fla. Stat. 197.582. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026; the list itself is dated Oct 16, 2026.
Surplus funds on the official list
Showing 10 of 880 rows
| Amount | Property | Former owner | Sale | Claim deadline | Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $131,263.49 | 6650 E HWY 316, CITRA, FL 32113Parcel 09680-000-00 | Estate of B. L. T. C. & B. W. | not stated | not stated | 297651 |
| $94,737.79 | 15080 NW GAINESVILLE RD, REDDICK, FL 32686Parcel 06510-000-00 | T. L. H. | not stated | not stated | 297037 |
| $77,497.63 | 11366 SE 40TH AVE, BELLEVIEW, FL 34420Parcel 3739-002-004 | Estate of C. L. B. & H. C. B. | not stated | not stated | 297145 |
| $71,962.61 | 8041 SW 115TH LOOP, OCALA, FL 34481Parcel 7013-006-040 | D. R. & L. R. B. & A. R. | not stated | not stated | 297645 |
| $62,126.76 | 7765 SW 12TH ST, OCALA, FL 34474Parcel 2331-005-025 | Estate of F. P. | not stated | not stated | 295821 |
| $60,024.38 | 314 OAK TRACK CRSE, OCALA, FL 34472Parcel 9028-0840-14 | Estate of W. O. S. | not stated | not stated | 297694 |
| $58,271.16 | 6650 SE 139TH LN, SUMMERFIELD, FL 34491Parcel 4541-002-008 | D. L. R. | not stated | not stated | 297365 |
| $57,711.03 | 5841 SW 64TH STREET RD, OCALA, FL 34474Parcel 3538-009-026 | B. J. H. & R. F. H. | not stated | not stated | 297249 |
| $47,791.52 | 13055 NE 250TH CT, SALT SPRINGS, FL 32134Parcel 1168-000-005 | Estate of C. G. W. | not stated | not stated | 297320 |
| $47,455.34 | NO SITUS, OCALA, FL 34481Parcel 3495-160-001 | R. C. J. | not stated | not stated | 297358 |
HeritageDeed Pro
See all 880 listings in Marion County
$9,494,579.23 in surplus funds on this list.
- Every row and column of every county list
- CSV download and full listing history
- Daily email of new listings
- Every lookup in full, and the API
* Not shown: the list publishes no sale date. The Clerk says surplus is held one year from the sale before it is reported to the state as unclaimed property. Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.
How to claim surplus funds in Marion County
Fla. Stat. 197.582: a claim must be filed with the Clerk within 120 days of the Clerk's mailed notice of surplus. Governmental liens are paid first, then other liens by priority, before the former titleholder. A lienholder who misses the 120 days is barred; the former owner's own claim is not, and money nobody claims is handled as unclaimed property for the titleholder (197.582(5) and (9)).
Per the Clerk's unclaimed funds instructions: mail the Clerk's Tax Deeds Surplus claim affidavit with a completed W-9, a copy of a valid photo ID, proof of address and a notarized signature to the Marion County Clerk's Office, Attn: Tax Deeds, in Ocala. The Clerk says surplus is held for one year from the sale and then reported to the Florida Department of Financial Services as unclaimed, and that a sale appears on the list about 30 days after it is held. Statute: Fla. Stat. 197.582.
HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.
Liens are paid before the former owner
Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
HeritageDeed does not search title records in Marion County yet, so no report can be ordered here; the liens of record are in the Marion County Clerk's Official Records. Counties HeritageDeed covers.
Questions about Marion County surplus funds
Where is the Marion County surplus funds list?
The Marion County Clerk of Court and Comptroller, Tax Deeds publishes the county's official tax deed surplus funds list (weekly). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.
How much surplus is on the Marion County list?
880 amounts totalling $9,494,579, the largest $131,263, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.
How do I claim surplus funds in Marion County?
Per the Clerk's unclaimed funds instructions: mail the Clerk's Tax Deeds Surplus claim affidavit with a completed W-9, a copy of a valid photo ID, proof of address and a notarized signature to the Marion County Clerk's Office, Attn: Tax Deeds, in Ocala. The Clerk says surplus is held for one year from the sale and then reported to the Florida Department of Financial Services as unclaimed, and that a sale appears on the list about 30 days after it is held. The rule: Fla. Stat. 197.582: a claim must be filed with the Clerk within 120 days of the Clerk's mailed notice of surplus. Governmental liens are paid first, then other liens by priority, before the former titleholder. A lienholder who misses the 120 days is barred; the former owner's own claim is not, and money nobody claims is handled as unclaimed property for the titleholder (197.582(5) and (9)).
Is there a deadline to claim Marion County surplus funds?
Not shown: the list publishes no sale date. The Clerk says surplus is held one year from the sale before it is reported to the state as unclaimed property.
Are liens paid before the former owner?
Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
About this list
- Published by
- Marion County Clerk of Court and Comptroller, Tax Deeds
- List
- Tax deed surplus funds list
- Updated by the office
- Weekly
- Updated by HeritageDeed
- Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
- Statute
- Fla. Stat. 197.582
- Rows / total
- 880 / $9,494,579.23
All surplus funds lists and state claim rules
Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.