Hamilton County surplus funds list
The Hamilton County Clerk of Courts, Common Pleas Division publishes a list of the money it holds from sheriff's sales in Hamilton County (Cincinnati). The official list shows 221 amounts totalling $3,085,249, the largest $109,789. Claims are decided under Ohio R.C. 2329.44. HeritageDeed updates the list every night from official county records and shows it below. Last updated Oct 26, 2026; the list itself is dated Sep 1, 2026.
Surplus funds on the official list
Showing 10 of 221 rows
| Amount | Property | Former owner | Sale | Claim deadline | Case | Check recorded liens on this parcel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $109,789.45 | Address not published | S. M. K. | funds Jul 10, 2026 | not stated | A 2502543 | |
| $105,960.37 | Address not published | CINVIN LLC AN OHIO LIMI | funds Nov 5, 2025 | not stated | A 2404302 | |
| $77,602.84 | Address not published | K. J. A. | funds Aug 26, 2026 | not stated | A 2504221 | |
| $68,311.66 | Address not published | X. Z. | funds Aug 23, 2023 | not stated | A 2103621 | |
| $67,833.88 | Address not published | A. P. R. | funds Jun 18, 2026 | not stated | A 2504808 | |
| $64,695.69 | Address not published | D. M. C. | funds May 6, 2026 | not stated | A 2405147 | |
| $64,671.05 | Address not published | L. J. I. | funds Feb 3, 2026 | not stated | A 2202116 | |
| $64,653.66 | Address not published | S. J. B. | funds Aug 12, 2026 | not stated | A 2506011 | |
| $64,463.89 | Address not published | A. | funds Sep 3, 2024 | not stated | A 2201038 | |
| $64,152.54 | Address not published | S. P. / S. | funds Feb 27, 2025 | not stated | A 2400522 |
HeritageDeed Pro
See all 221 listings in Hamilton County
$3,085,249.41 in surplus funds on this list.
- Every row and column of every county list
- CSV download and full listing history
- Daily email of new listings
- Every lookup in full, and the API
No fixed deadline is shown: it runs from notices whose dates the list does not show (R.C. 2329.44). Individual former owners are shown as initials; business names as published. Where the list gives no street address, a row shows the parcel or case number only. A HeritageDeed title report lists the mortgages and liens recorded on the parcel: $49. Rows of $1,000 or more have the button. Amounts change as claims are paid: confirm with the office that holds the money.
Email me if surplus is listed for an address
Property Watch checks the Hamilton County surplus funds list every night. Add the address of a property you own, are buying or follow, and get an email if surplus funds from a sale of that property appear on the list later.
How to claim surplus funds in Hamilton County
Ohio R.C. 2329.44: the sheriff hands the balance left after a sale to the Clerk of Courts, who notifies the judgment debtor (the former owner) with the procedure to obtain it. The money is paid out by court order in the foreclosure case, and a balance still unclaimed 90 days after the last notice is handled as unclaimed money (R.C. 2335.34).
The Clerk's outline: file an 'Application for the Distribution of Excess Funds' at the Civil Case Cost Desk, serve a copy on every party in the case, get a hearing date from the Magistrate's Office, and bring an 'Order of Distribution of Excess Funds' for the judge to sign. The outline says you may hire an attorney or proceed on your own. Statute: Ohio R.C. 2329.44.
HeritageDeed is not a surplus recovery company and does not file claims. Claims are filed with the clerk, court or state office named on each county page, whose instructions describe claimants filing for themselves; a lawyer is optional.
Liens are paid before the former owner
Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
A HeritageDeed title report for the address lists the deeds, mortgages matched to their releases and the liens of record, and names any surplus amount on this list for the same parcel. Use "Check liens on this property" on a row to start one with the address filled in.
More on how records work here: Hamilton County title search.
Check the liens on a Hamilton County property
AI title search, $49 per report. Usually ready in about a minute. Full refund if we can't deliver.
Questions about Hamilton County surplus funds
Where is the Hamilton County surplus funds list?
The Hamilton County Clerk of Courts, Common Pleas Division publishes the county's official excess funds list (monthly). HeritageDeed updates this page every night from the official county records.
How much surplus is on the Hamilton County list?
221 amounts totalling $3,085,249, the largest $109,789, as of Oct 26, 2026. Amounts change as claims are paid.
How do I claim surplus funds in Hamilton County?
The Clerk's outline: file an 'Application for the Distribution of Excess Funds' at the Civil Case Cost Desk, serve a copy on every party in the case, get a hearing date from the Magistrate's Office, and bring an 'Order of Distribution of Excess Funds' for the judge to sign. The outline says you may hire an attorney or proceed on your own. The rule: Ohio R.C. 2329.44: the sheriff hands the balance left after a sale to the Clerk of Courts, who notifies the judgment debtor (the former owner) with the procedure to obtain it. The money is paid out by court order in the foreclosure case, and a balance still unclaimed 90 days after the last notice is handled as unclaimed money (R.C. 2335.34).
Is there a deadline to claim Hamilton County surplus funds?
No fixed deadline is shown: it runs from notices whose dates the list does not show (R.C. 2329.44).
Are liens paid before the former owner?
Yes. Whatever is recorded against the property (an unreleased mortgage, a judgment, a code enforcement or tax lien) can take part or all of the surplus before the former owner is paid.
About this list
- Published by
- Hamilton County Clerk of Courts, Common Pleas Division
- List
- Excess funds list
- Updated by the office
- Monthly
- Updated by HeritageDeed
- Nightly, last on Oct 26, 2026
- Statute
- Ohio R.C. 2329.44
- Rows / total
- 221 / $3,085,249.41
All surplus funds lists and state claim rules
Facts from official county records and the statute, not legal advice. The office holding the money decides every claim.